Item has been added to the Cart

In Store Availability

Olympus 4ft Standard Super Curl Bar

Bars
Olympus

Olympus 4ft Standard Super Curl Bar

I want a price match
$$44.00
1
or /week for months

Product Details

These bars are designed specifically to position your wrists at an angle which places less stress on them when performing traditional arm exercises such as bicep curls, reverse curls, and tricep extensions.

The Super curl bar features a grip position that can also allow you to train with an almost neutral grip position on bicep curls, to allow the brachialis to assist in the movement as much as possible; helping to develop this muscle as well as your biceps. The brachialis lies underneath your bicep muscle and can lead to a more developed looking upper arm. Brachialis development can also be beneficial to your strength levels as this often neglected muscle can be responsible for approximately 70% of arm flexing strength!

There is also the option to use a hand placement similar to normal curl bars, which provides a more supinated position, while still being not fully supinated to help take stress off the wrists and keep the brachialis engaged.

The angles of the camber on the bar is also fantastic for tricep extensions as it places less stress on your wrists!

If you are looking for a way to train heavy without your wrists suffering for it, or simply want an effective way to be able to develop your brachialis muscle to a greater extent, then look no further than our super curl bar!

These cambered bars are a proven favourite of bodybuilders everywhere, and are a great way to perform intense arm training, while placing less stress on your wrists.

NOTE: Made to fit 25mm Standard Weight Plates

Read More

Specs

NameOlympus 4ft Standard Super Curl Bar
SKU03131
Max Weight Capacity180kg
Bar Weight5kg
MaterialSolid Steel (Chrome Finish)
Bar Size4ft
Flat or Spin Lock CollarsSpinlock (Included)
Standard (25mm) or Olympic (50mm)Standard
Warranty Terms12 Month Warranty. For more information see (Full Warranty Details)
Warranty TypeHome
Read More

User Reviews

22 Reviews
Sort by: Newest First
Login & Write a Review
  • Excellent value for money. Can't fault it.
    Tyron 9 Dec 2017
  • This iteam is amazing, so many variations of grip available make it so much easier to work so many more muscle groups in a shorter time. Easy to use, easy to load weights. This is definitely something I should have gotten a long time ago, and something that any home fitness gym needs.
    Karl 25 Nov 2017
  • The bar has been a great, I enjoy using it and it really works the biceps.
    Shane 7 Nov 2017
  • Great bar at a great price. Could not believe that I got it 4 days after order especially as I'm on Rural delivery
    Mike 15 May 2017
  • Good quality middle of the range item.
    Sam 7 Feb 2017
  • Pretty nice bar. The knurling doesn't go as far as shown in the photo, meaning there isn't much grip in the center for close grip work. This isn't a real issue for biceps, but maybe fiddly for tricep work. The bends are a little uneven, but nothing bad. Good value.
    Cam 31 Jan 2017
  • Great product, has eliminated pain issue in my wrists when I was using straight bar for curling. Cheers
    Kane 9 Jan 2017
  • this is a great item to have that gives more options to my workouts
    Tonga 31 Dec 2016
  • Great bar for a really good price. Have recommended to a lot of people to check out this site because of the great prices and good product.
    Tem 1 Dec 2016
  • An excellent product at an excellent price. With less strain on my wrists the Super Curl Bar allows me to lift more weight leading to bigger/better gains. Am very happy with my purchase and the great service provided by No 1 Fitness.
    D.Rahui 29 Nov 2016
  • The super curl bar has been an awesome addition to my home gym. Makes curling easy. Fantastic service from Number One Fitness, bar arrived within two business days.
    Sean 9 Sep 2016
  • Strong bar, feels good in hand awesome product
    Jayden 28 Aug 2016
  • Curl bar is outstanding Price for the Olympus is affordable Also delivery is fast Overall 1fitness is the place to buy Your equipment for your fitness wants and needs Thanks 1fitness
    Jon 17 Aug 2016
  • Very good product,and fast delivery aswell
    Tony 21 Mar 2016
  • Perfect. Great quality bar
    Blair 20 Mar 2016
  • Excellent price n quality, n not forgetting the great service.
    Fauzan 31 Dec 2015
  • Works as expected and enables more of a hammer curl motion. Also great for tricep extensions.
    Daniel 22 Oct 2015
  • awesome
    mei 24 Aug 2015
  • good buy
    Jared 9 Aug 2015
  • Fantastic value, have brought a lot of things from these guys and have never been disappointed
    Jared 9 Aug 2015
  • Good bar.
    Caine 3 Jul 2015
  • Good service n bars are an excellent work out not only for thr arms but also for stomach n chest
    Fauzan 13 Jun 2015

Write a review

The Club has changed

  • Exclusive Experiences

    FREE nationwide outdoor experiences

  • Member only offers

    On gear, services, and adventures

  • Exclusive Delivery

    FREE delivery on orders over $75

  • Learn more

Welcome back

Sign in to your account

{{errors.first('username')}}
{{errors.first('password')}}

Not part of the club yet? Join for FREE now & enjoy exclusive member benefits or Learn More

The Club has changed

  • Exclusive Experiences

    FREE nationwide outdoor experiences

  • Member only offers

    On gear, services, and adventures

  • Exclusive Delivery

    FREE delivery on orders over $75

  • Learn more

Join For FREE

Join today and enjoy great member benefits

{{errors.first('first_name')}}
{{errors.first('last_name')}}
{{errors.first('email')}}
{{errors.first('new_password')}}
{{errors.first('confirm_password')}}

By creating an account, you agree to Torpedo7 Club's Terms & Conditions, and our Privacy Policy.

Already a club member?

Forgot password

We'll email you an address where you can create a new password.

{{errors.first('username')}}

Remember your password?

Not part of the club yet? Join for FREE now & enjoy exclusive member benefits or Learn More about club

Forgot password

We have sent you an email with instructions for resetting your password

Remember your password?